2016 VOTER EMPOWERMENT TEAM
Ensuring the Political Participation of all Americans

Dr. Francys Johnson

State President, Georgia NAACP

president@naacpga.org

Vivian Moore, Chair

State Political Action Committee

pac@naacpga.org

 

Meet Our Team

The Georgia NAACP Voter Empowerment Impact Goal of ensuring 100K African Americans in Georgia cast a ballot in the upcoming General Election is significant.  Collectively, across the progressive coalition that impact goal is 300K+.  To reach that impact goal, the Georgia NAACP will register 33,390 new African American voters before the October 11, 2016 registration application deadline.

This is only a part of our comprehensive plan to move Georgia forward.  The plan also includes a massive voter education plan that will use our 6 GameChanger Agenda to frame the important issues and grade the candidates.  The Georgia NAACP will also defeat the Opportunity School District and Judicial Qualifications Commission Constitutional Amendments on the ballot.  When we register, educate and mobilize voters to use early voting, absentee ballots, and day of election options; our votes will count!

Our Team is composed of the brillant young warriors social justice and seasoned veterans of civil rights.  They supplement the powerful network of volunteers who run the 153 Units of the Georgia NAACP.

DOWNLOAD STAFF DIRECTORY

Demetrius Fisher

Coordinated Campaign NGP/NAACP Director

E: dfisher@naacpga.org  

Larry Chandler, Program Manager

Georgia NAACP State Office

E: lchandler@naacpga.org  


Christopher Brown, Metro North 

Atlanta Branch Office

E: cbrown@naacpga.org 

 

Wanda Craig, Metro South

Henry Branch Office

E: wcraig@naacpga.org 


Maria V. Bryant. Central 

Macon-Bibb Branch Office

mbryant@naacpga.org

 

Priscilla Gray, Eastern 

Augusta-Richmond Branch Office

E: pgray@naacpga.org  


Tonza Thomas, Western 

Columbus-Muscogee Branch Office

E: tthomas@naacpga.org  

KeShawn Harris, Southeast 

Statesboro-Bulloch County Branch Office

E: kharris@naacpga.org  

Linda Carter, South 

Savannah Branch Branch Office

E: lcarter@naacpga.org 

2001 Martin Luther King Jr Drive, Suite 307, Atlanta, Georgia 30310

E: office@naacpga.org | T: 404.577.8977 | F: 404.577.4593

Visit us Online at www.naacpga.org

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2020 Georgia NAACP